

YOUTH COMMISSION MEETING

MINUTES

7:30 – Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Via Telephone/Video Conference

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Chair Erogbogbo called meeting to order at 7:35.

ESTABLISH QUORUM

PRESENT: Chair Erogbogbo, Vice Chair Vonk, Commissioner Venkatraman, Dalal, Cao, Hatti, Stueve, Jene, Parikh

ABSENT: Commissioner Ma, Mills

PLEDGE ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG

Commissioner Aarthi Venkatraman lead the Pledge.

CHANGES TO THE ORDER OF THE AGENDA

No changes were made.

PUBLIC COMMENTS ON ITEMS NOT ON THE AGENDA

There were no public comments.

ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION/ACTION

1. Youth Commission 2022/2023: Introductions of Commissioners and Staff

Youth Commissioners and Staff introduced themselves.

2. Youth Commission School Year 2022/2023:

Commissioner Dalal moved, seconded by Commissioner Stueve, to remove the home address of the commissioners from the Youth Commission Roster before distribution. Motion passed with the following roll call vote:

 AYES: Chair Erogbogbo, Vice Chair Vonk, Commissioners Venkatraman, Dalal, Cao, Hatti, Stueve, Jene, Parikh
NOES: None
ABSENT: Commissioner Ma, Mills

ABSTAIN: None

3. School Year 2021-22 Work Plan

The Youth Commission reviewed last years workplan.

4. School Year 2022-23 Work Plan

Chair Erogbogbo motioned, seconded by Vice Chair Vonk, to make sub committees based on the topics instead of general topics. Motion passed with the following roll call vote.

 AYES: Chair Erogbogbo, Vice Chair Vonk, Commissioners Venkatraman, Dalal, Cao, Hatti, Stueve, Jene, Parikh
NOES: None
ABSENT: Commissioner Ma, Mills
ABSTAIN: None

INFORMATIIONAL ITEMS

5. Upcoming Events and Opportunities

Council Member Lee Eng promoted a Boba event with Cupertino. Flyers for the event were then presented.

6. Youth Commission 22/23 Regular Meeting Schedule

Item was provided as information only.

COMMISSION/SUBCOMMITTEE/STAFF REPORTS AND REQUESTS FOR POTENTIAL FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

The Youth Commission requested to have 'Other Commission initiatives' as a standing item on future agendas.

ADJOURNMENT

Upon motion by Chair Erogbogbo, seconded by Vice Chair Vonk, the meeting was adjourned at 9:12 p.m.