MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE YOUTH COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF LOS ALTOS, HELD ON NOVEMBER 5, 2018 AT 6:30 P.M. AT THE HILLVIEW COMMUNITY CENTER AT 97 HILLVIEW AVE, LOS ALTOS, CALIFORNIA

ROLL CALL

PRESENT COMMISSIONERS: Rajagopalan, Erogbogbo, Hong, McKean, Reddy, Shetty, Jain, Tulu, Galatin, Kolla

ABSENT COMMISSIONERS: Gujral

Meeting started at 6:34p.m.

PUBLIC COMMENT ON ITEMS ON THE AGENDA

None

ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION/ACTION

1) Approve minutes of the regular meeting of October 1, 2018

<u>Action:</u> Commissioner Jain motioned to approve the minutes of the meeting of October 1, 2018. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Rajagopalan.

2) Service Trip/Event

<u>Action</u>: Commissioner Jain moved to create a subcommittee for Fundraising or holiday events. Fundraising Event subcommittee Commissioners are Rajagopalan, Galatin, Kolla, Tulu, Erogbogbo.

Discussion: Commissioners discussed volunteering with the Terraces, organizing an outdoor movie night, or a holiday event.

3) Teen Friendly Business Award

Action: Commissioner Hung offered to draft a letter to nominated businesses.

Discussion: Commissioners discussed the nominated businesses and discussed what a "teen friendly business" means to them and the benefit to businesses in receiving the award.

4) Special Commission Meeting

Action: None

Discussion: Commissioners expressed interest in meeting with the Los Altos Hills Youth Commission but were unable to commit to the February 5th meeting.

INFORMATIONAL ITEMS

5) Work Plan Update

<u>Action:</u> Commissioners reviewed the Work Plan and discussed adjustments. Discussion: Commissioners discussed ongoing projects, new projects, and the logistics related to the Work Plan.

COMMISSIONERS' REPORTS AND COMMENTS

• Movie Night Subcommittee

<u>Action:</u> Commissioner Jain moved to disband the Movie Night Subcommittee. Seconded by Commissioner Rajagopalan.

• Ambassadors Subcommittee

Action: None

DIRECTIONS ON FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

- None

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Jain moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:38p.m. Seconded by Commissioner Rajagopalan.