

Police Chiefs Years of Service

Chief Joseph H. McClelland (1953 – 1958)

Chief Roland Renshaw (1958 – 1978)

Chief Richard Brannan (1978 – 1987)

Chief Brown Taylor (1987 – 1989)

Chief Ronald Jones (1989 – 1991)

Chief Lucy Carlton (1991 – 2001)

Chief Don Johnson (2001 – 2004)

Chief Robert Lacey (2005 – 2007)

Interim Chief Brown Taylor (2007)

Chief Tuck Younis (2007 – 2016)

Chief Andy Galea (2016 – 2022)

Chief Angela Averiett (2022 – Current)