Library Commission

The Library Commission is an advisory body charged with the responsibility of being a liaison group between the City Councils of Los Altos and the Town of Los Altos Hills. The Library Commission is also advisory to the Santa Clara County Joint Powers Authority Citizens Advisory Commission and advises the administrative staff of the County Library.

There are two libraries located in Los Altos:

Los Altos Library
13 S. San Antonio Road
Los Altos, CA 94022

Woodland Branch
1975 Grant Avenue
Los Altos, CA 94024


The Library Commission meets the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Los Altos Library Program Room, 13 South San Antonio Road.

Name Term Term Expiration
Mukesh Agarwal (Los Altos) 1st September 2019
Cindy Hill - Chair (Los Altos) 2nd September 2019
Vacant (Los Altos) Unexpired September 2017
Richard Liu (Los Altos) Unexpired September 2017
Cathie Perga (Los Altos Hills) 2nd February 2019
Vacant   February 2019
Judie Suelzle (Unincorporated) 2nd September 2017
Peggy Ford Staff Liaison